Cold Called by Posh Asian Microsoft Impersonators !?!

At just before One PM today my phone rang for a couple of rings then went off but immediately after rang again long enough for me to pick it up. On the line was a posh Asian claiming to be from Microsoft technical department obviously attempting to get me to allow him to access my computer via the internet.

Its well known that such scammers usually pilfer your bank account if you fall for their sales spiel, but perhaps the only way that they could have got my number was in collusion with FACEBOOK !

Yesterday I gave my number to a friend in letter code, so therefore it may be reasonable to believe that said scammers tried several numbers before cracking it, hence the short test call first ?

Perhaps Facebook’s share price is dependent on allowing corporate criminal access to their subscribers personal posts, the same principle my also apply to many other ” Social Media ” applications with a bouyant share price, and is Twitter the good guy as its share price is consistently limping ?

One thought on “Cold Called by Posh Asian Microsoft Impersonators !?!

Leave a Reply

